I bet you they won’t put this song on the Internet …

November 29, 2009 at 2:02 pm (interesting, music) (, , , )

Funny what things trigger memories .. a chance overheard comment about ‘song on the radio’ reminded me of a song that used to be a regular feature on school and band coaches whilst growing up – ‘I bet you they won’t play this song on the radio‘, so had to google it, and yes, YouTube provides (doesn’t it always).  I’d forgotten it was a Monty Python one.  Still just a funny today mind …

Well, this started several minutes of mirth and merriment whilst I looked up the other Python songs I could remember … Eventually I found the official Python channel on YouTube and pythonline.com.

Never did find a copy of the version of ‘here comes another one’ I remember though … (“ya-ca-da-dow”)

Kevin.

 

Leave a Reply

